City of Cosmopolis


The City of Cosmopolis operates under the mayor-council form of government, where policy and administration are separated. All legislative and policy-making powers are vested in the city council. The administrative authority, including veto power, is vested in the mayor.

The Cosmopolis City Council holds its regular meetings on the 3rd Wednesday during the months of January through September and on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays in October, November & December. The city council meetings are held at 7pm in City Hall.

Mayor Pauley

Kyle Pauley

Kyle Pauleykpauley@cosmopoliswa.govBio coming soon.

Council Members

Default Staff

Candice Makos (Position 1)cmakos@cosmopoliswa.govBio coming soon.

Default Staff

Stana Cummings (Position 2)scummings@cosmopoliswa.govBio coming soon

Default Staff

Jim Ancich (Position 3)jancich@cosmopoliswa.govJim Ancich was elected to the Council in January 2008 and re-elected in 2011. Jim is a lifelong resident of Grays Harbor, who currently serves on the City's Finance and Public Works committees.

Default Staff

Debbie Moran (Position 4)dmoran@cosmopoliswa.govDebbi Moran was elected to the Council in January 2010. She is the Chairwoman of the City’s Parks, Recreation & Cemetery committee and also serves on the Auditing & Finance committees.

Default Staff

Miles Wenzel (Position 5)mwenzel@cosmopoliswa.govBio coming soon.

Water Bill Payment

Payment Methods

Pay Your Water Bill Online

Important Numbers

Fire Department
(360) 532-6429

9am - 12pm

Police Department
(360) 532-9237

Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

City Hall
(360) 532-9230

Monday - Friday
8am - 4pm

In Emergency Dial 911